American Psycho

Genre: Fiction
Author by: Bret Easton Ellis
Publisher: Pan Macmillan
Release: 2014-12-15
File: 400 pages
ISBN: 9781447277712

American Psycho Book review: . . With an introduction by Irvine Welsh, Bret Easton Ellis's American Psycho is one of the most controversial and talked-about novels of all time. Continue Reading ...

The Boston Girl

Genre: Fiction
Author by: Anita Diamant
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
Release: 2015-02-12
File: 304 pages
ISBN: 9780857208927

The Boston Girl Book review: Told against the backdrop of World War I, and written with the same immense emotional impact that has made Diamant's previous novels bestsellers, The Boston Girl is a moving portrait of one woman's complicated life in the early 20th Century ... Continue Reading ...

The Sixth Idea

Genre: Fiction
Author by: P. J. Tracy
Publisher: Penguin
Release: 2016-08-02
File: 320 pages
ISBN: 9780698155190

The Sixth Idea Book review: This series of inexplicable events sends the detectives sixty years into the past to search for answers—and straight to Grace MacBride’s Monkeewrench, a group of eccentric computer geniuses who devote their time and resources to helping ... Continue Reading ...

Golf Is Not A Game Of Perfect

Genre: Sports & Recreation
Author by: Robert J. Rotella
Publisher: Pocket Books
Release: 2004
File: 224 pages
ISBN: 0743492471

Golf Is Not A Game Of Perfect Book review: In this extraordinary book, and with his clients, he creates an attitude and a mindset about all aspects of the golfer's game, from mental preparation to competition. Continue Reading ...

Ancillary Justice

Genre: Fiction
Author by: Ann Leckie
Publisher: Orbit
Release: 2013-10-01
File: 432 pages
ISBN: 9780316246637

Ancillary Justice Book review: Ancillary Justice is Ann Leckie's stunning debut -- the only novel to ever win the Hugo, Nebula, and Arthur C. Clarke awards -- about a ship's AI who becomes trapped in a human body and her quest for revenge. Continue Reading ...

Interpersonal Communication Book

Genre: Interpersonal communication
Author by: Joseph A. DeVito
Publisher:
Release: 2013-07-27
File: 360 pages
ISBN: 1292025166

Interpersonal Communication Book Book review: Foundations of interpersonal communication - Culture and interpersonal communication - Perception of the self and others in interpersonal communication - Listening in interpersonal communication - Verbal messages - Nonverbal messages - ... Continue Reading ...

Time Bomb

Genre: JUVENILE FICTION
Author by: Joelle Charbonneau
Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Release: 2018
File: 352 pages
ISBN: 9780544416703

Time Bomb Book review: Perfect for fans of This Is Where It Ends. A congressman's daughter who has to be perfect. A star quarterback with a secret. A guy who's tired of being ignored. A clarinet player who's done trying to fit in. Continue Reading ...

Brave New World And Brave New World Revisited

Genre: Fiction
Author by: Aldous Huxley
Publisher: Wildside Press LLC
Release: 2021-03-12
File: 357 pages
ISBN: 9781479457571

Brave New World And Brave New World Revisited Book review: This edition pairs Brave New World with Brave New World Revisited, Huxley's book about the original novel. Continue Reading ...

The Sport Of Kings

Genre: Fiction
Author by: C.E. Morgan
Publisher: Knopf Canada
Release: 2016-05-03
File: 560 pages
ISBN: 9780307375728

The Sport Of Kings Book review: This is writing that, even in its wildest and most southern-gothic moments, contains both the ring of truth and the thrill of discovery. Continue Reading ...