The Silent Wife

The Silent Wife

Download

Description:

Jodi and Todd are at a bad place in their marriage. Both are at the mercy of their unrelenting wants and needs, and both are unaware that the path they are on is careening toward murder. Much is at stake, including the affluent life they lead in their beautiful waterfront condo in Chicago, as she, the killer, and he, the victim, rush haplessly toward the main event, oblivious of the destiny they are jointly creating, caught in the thrall of disaster unfolding. Chapter by chapter, the narrative evolves from their alternating perspectives. He is a committed cheater. She lives and breathes denial. He exists in dual worlds. She likes to settle scores. He decides to play for keeps. She has nothing left to lose. The alternating voices pitch the reader back and forth between protagonists in conflict who are fighting for self-preservation, both of them making deeply consequential mistakes, behaving in ever more foolhardy ways, losing at the games they’re playing. The Silent Wife is a finely wrought, emotionally charged psychological thriller about a marriage in the throes of dissolution, a couple headed for catastrophe, concessions that can’t be made, and promises that won’t be kept. Expertly plotted and reminiscent of Gone Girl and These Things Hidden, The Silent Wife ensnares the reader from page one and doesn’t let go.

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : A. S. A. Harrison
Publisher : Penguin Canada
Release : 2013-06-25
File : 336 Pages
ISBN : 9780143189336


The Silent Wife

The Silent Wife

Download

Description:

“If you’re into mystery thrillers, then you’re into Karin Slaughter.” —THESKIMM He watches. He waits. He takes. Who will be next . . . THE SILENT WIFE Investigating the killing of a prisoner during a riot inside a state penitentiary, GBI investigator Will Trent is confronted with disturbing information. One of the inmates claims that he is innocent of a brutal attack for which he has always been the prime suspect. The man insists that he was framed by a corrupt law enforcement team led by Jeffrey Tolliver and that the real culprit is still out there—a serial killer who has systematically been preying on women across the state for years. If Will reopens the investigation and implicates the dead police officer with a hero’s reputation of wrongdoing, the opportunistic convict is willing to provide the information GBI needs about the riot murder. Only days ago, another young woman was viciously murdered in a state park in northern Georgia. Is it a fluke, or could there be a serial killer on the loose? As Will Trent digs into both crimes it becomes clear that he must solve the cold case in order to find the answer. Yet nearly a decade has passed—time for memories to fade, witnesses to vanish, evidence to disappear, and lies to become truth. But Will can’t crack either mystery without the help of the one person he doesn’t want involved: his girlfriend and Jeffrey Tolliver’s widow, medical examiner Sara Linton. When the past and present begin to collide, Will realizes that everything he values is at stake . . .

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Karin Slaughter
Publisher : HarperCollins
Release : 2020-08-04
File : 656 Pages
ISBN : 9780062858917


The Silent Wife

The Silent Wife

Download

Description:

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Kerry Fisher
Publisher : Bookouture
Release : 2017-02-24
File : 352 Pages
ISBN : 9781786811264


The Silent Wife

The Silent Wife

Download

Description:

The New York Times bestselling novel soon to be a major motion picture starring Nicole Kidman, for fans of The Woman in the Window and The Silent Patient. "I gobbled it down in one sitting." – Anne Lamott, People Jodi and Todd are at a bad place in their marriage. Much is at stake, including the affluent life they lead in their beautiful waterfront condo in Chicago, as she, the killer, and he, the victim, rush haplessly toward the main event. He is a committed cheater. She lives and breathes denial. He exists in dual worlds. She likes to settle scores. He decides to play for keeps. She has nothing left to lose. Told in alternating voices, The Silent Wife is about a marriage in the throes of dissolution, a couple headed for catastrophe, concessions that can’t be made, and promises that won’t be kept. Expertly plotted and reminiscent of Gone Girl and These Things Hidden, The Silent Wife ensnares the reader from page one and does not let go.

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : A. S. A. Harrison
Publisher : Penguin
Release : 2013-06-25
File : 336 Pages
ISBN : 9780143123231


The Silent Patient

The Silent Patient

Download

Description:

**THE INSTANT #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER** "An unforgettable—and Hollywood-bound—new thriller... A mix of Hitchcockian suspense, Agatha Christie plotting, and Greek tragedy." —Entertainment Weekly The Silent Patient is a shocking psychological thriller of a woman’s act of violence against her husband—and of the therapist obsessed with uncovering her motive. Alicia Berenson’s life is seemingly perfect. A famous painter married to an in-demand fashion photographer, she lives in a grand house with big windows overlooking a park in one of London’s most desirable areas. One evening her husband Gabriel returns home late from a fashion shoot, and Alicia shoots him five times in the face, and then never speaks another word. Alicia’s refusal to talk, or give any kind of explanation, turns a domestic tragedy into something far grander, a mystery that captures the public imagination and casts Alicia into notoriety. The price of her art skyrockets, and she, the silent patient, is hidden away from the tabloids and spotlight at the Grove, a secure forensic unit in North London. Theo Faber is a criminal psychotherapist who has waited a long time for the opportunity to work with Alicia. His determination to get her to talk and unravel the mystery of why she shot her husband takes him down a twisting path into his own motivations—a search for the truth that threatens to consume him....

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Alex Michaelides
Publisher : Celadon Books
Release : 2019-02-05
File : 304 Pages
ISBN : 9781250301710


China S Russian Princess The Silent Wife

China S Russian Princess The Silent Wife

Download

Description:

香港小學生常見病句大可以分成三大類:(一)措詞不當類;(二)違反邏輯思維類及(三)違反漢語語法類。 本書根據上述分點,收錄了香港小學生最常見的一百五十句病例。作者在每條病句下,並列出對應的粵口語和書面語,簡明分析孩子寫作時的心理狀況,如何受各種因素的影響,循循善誘,為家長與中文導師講述如何幫助孩子糾正錯誤,讓他們輕輕鬆鬆學習寫作。

Details :

Genre : Biography & Autobiography
Author by : Mark O’Neill
Publisher : 三聯書店(香港)有限公司
Release : 2020-02-01
File : Pages
ISBN : 9789620446184


The Pocket Wife

The Pocket Wife

Download

Description:

Dana Catrell wakes from a drunken stupor in time to see an ambulance pull into her neighbour's house a few doors down. Celia Steinhauser has been murdered. But Dana was at her house only a few hours ago. Celia wanted to show her a photo - a photo of Dana's husband with another woman - and Dana has blank spots of what happened to the rest of the afternoon . . . This is a thriller that makes the reader question everything. Dana, we learn, has a history of mental illness and as she descends into another manic episode, the line between what actually happened and what she has imagined becomes blurred. A gripping domestic psychological thriller for fans of ASA Harrison's The Silent Wife and Sabine Durrant's Under Your Skin, The Pocket Wife will stay with you - as all good thrillers do - long after you've finished it.

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Susan Crawford
Publisher : Faber & Faber
Release : 2015-03-17
File : 304 Pages
ISBN : 9780571321902


These Things Hidden

These Things Hidden

Download

Description:

A riveting tale of two sisters and the legacy of the secrets between them, from New York Times bestselling author, Heather Gudenkauf. When teenager Allison Glenn is sent to prison for a heinous crime, she leaves behind her reputation as Linden Falls’s golden girl forever. Her parents deny the existence of their once-perfect child. Her former friends exult her downfall. Her sister, Brynn, faces whispered rumors every day in the hallways of their small Iowa high school. It’s Brynn—shy, quiet Brynn—who carries the burden of what really happened that night. All she wants is to forget Allison and the past that haunts her. But then Allison is released to a halfway house, and is more determined than ever to speak with her estranged sister. The key to the secrets of their past now rests with one little boy. And if the truth is revealed, the consequences could change all of their lives forever.

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Heather Gudenkauf
Publisher : MIRA
Release : 2020-01-13
File : 400 Pages
ISBN : 9781488074011


Kind Of Cruel

Kind Of Cruel

Download

Description:

"If you ask someone for a memory and they tell you a story, they're lying." When Amber Hewerdine consults a hypnotherapist as a desperate last resort, she doesn't expect that anything much will change. She doesn't expect it to help with her chronic insomnia. She doesn't expect to hear herself, under hypnosis, saying words that mean nothing to her—kind, cruel, kind of cruel—words she has seen somewhere before, if only she could remember where. And she doesn't expect to be arrested two hours later as a result of having spoken those words out loud in connection with the brutal murder of Katharine Allen, a woman she's never heard of.

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Sophie Hannah
Publisher : Penguin Canada
Release : 2013-08-06
File : 448 Pages
ISBN : 9780143189367


A Room Swept White

A Room Swept White

Download

Description:

Critically acclaimed queen of psychological crime Sophie Hannah's fifth suspense novel - a must-read for those who loved The Secret Place. 'Beautifully written' Daily Express 'Terrifying' Heat Murder begins at home... TV producer Fliss Benson receives an anonymous card at work. The card has sixteen numbers on it, arranged in four rows of four - numbers that mean nothing to her. On the same day, Fliss finds out she's going to be working on a documentary about miscarriages of justice involving cot-death mothers wrongly accused of murder. The documentary will focus on three women: Helen Yardley, Sarah Jaggard and Rachel Hines. All three women are now free, and the doctor who did her best to send them to prison for life, child protection zealot Dr Judith Duffy, is under investigation for misconduct. For reasons she has shared with nobody, this is the last project Fliss wants to be working on. And then Helen Yardley is found dead at her home, and in her pocket is a card with sixteen numbers on it, arranged in four rows of four . . .

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Sophie Hannah
Publisher : Hodder & Stoughton
Release : 2010-03-18
File : 300 Pages
ISBN : 9781848946750