The Queen S Accomplice

The Queen S Accomplice

Download

Description:

Spy and code-breaker extraordinaire Maggie Hope returns to war-weary London, where she is thrust into the dangerous hunt for a monster, as the New York Times bestselling mystery series for fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Charles Todd, and Anne Perry continues. England, 1942. The Nazis’ relentless Blitz may have paused, but London’s nightly blackouts continue. Now, under the cover of darkness, a madman is brutally killing and mutilating young women in eerie and exact re-creations of Jack the Ripper’s crimes. What’s more, he’s targeting women who are reporting for duty to be Winston Churchill’s spies and saboteurs abroad. The officers at MI-5 quickly realize they need the help of special agent Maggie Hope to find the killer dubbed “the Blackout Beast.” A trap is set. But once the murderer has his sights on Maggie, not even Buckingham Palace can protect the resourceful spy from her fate. Praise for The Queen’s Accomplice “Maggie is a thoughtful spy whose dangerous escapades never disappoint.”—Kirkus Reviews “A fine historical mystery given a feminist slant.”—Booklist “Plausible and elegant . . . Like all MacNeal’s novels, this one ends on a cliffhanger that will leave readers eagerly awaiting Maggie’s next adventure.”—Shelf Awareness “Works as a suspenseful stand-alone . . . interesting and informative . . . wartime London is vividly portrayed . . . recommended for those who like their historical mysteries with a large dose of suspense.”—Historical Novel Society “For those who are Maggie Hope diehards, this latest in the series is sure to satisfy.”—Reviewing the Evidence “MacNeal’s meticulous research shines through on every page, and pays off with a wartime atmosphere that feels real.”—Crimespree Magazine

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Susan Elia MacNeal
Publisher : Bantam
Release : 2016-10-04
File : 368 Pages
ISBN : 9780804178730


The Bengal Law Reports Of Decisions Of The High Court At Fort William Civil And Criminal In Its Original And Appellate Jurisdictions

The Bengal Law Reports Of Decisions Of The High Court At Fort William Civil And Criminal In Its Original And Appellate Jurisdictions

Download

Description:

Details :

Genre : Law reports, digests, etc
Author by : India. High Court (Kolkata, India)
Publisher :
Release : 1885
File : Pages
ISBN : STANFORD:36105044800097


Queen S Bench And Practice Court Reports 1844 1882

Queen S Bench And Practice Court Reports 1844 1882

Download

Description:

Details :

Genre : Law reports, digests, etc
Author by : Upper Canada. Court of Queen's Bench
Publisher :
Release : 1861
File : Pages
ISBN : STANFORD:36105134410575


Witch Queen Divided Realms Book 2

Witch Queen Divided Realms Book 2

Download

Description:

Witch Queen by bestselling author Kim Richardson is a rich YA fantasy perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Graceling and The Girl of Fire and Thorns. ELENA SURVIVED THE GREAT RACE and the clutches of the high priests, but at a cost. The Heart of Arcania, the most powerful magical stone in the land is now in the hands of the wicked priests. But worse—Jon is captured. The black blight is a scar on the world, infecting everything with its black magic, festering until no living thing can endure, and Elena might be the only key to stopping it. She quickly finds herself thrust into a mystery that could shake her world apart…and potentially unleash a greater evil.

Details :

Genre : Juvenile Fiction
Author by : Kim Richardson
Publisher : FablePrint
Release : 2016-01-23
File : Pages
ISBN : 9781311380289


A Digest Of Indian Law Cases

A Digest Of Indian Law Cases

Download

Description:

Details :

Genre : Law reports, digests, etc
Author by :
Publisher :
Release : 1901
File : Pages
ISBN : HARVARD:HL2QYS


Digest Of Indian Law Cases

Digest Of Indian Law Cases

Download

Description:

Details :

Genre : Law reports, digests, etc
Author by : Joseph Vere Woodman
Publisher :
Release : 1887
File : Pages
ISBN : HARVARD:HL2QYY


Cases Decided In The Eastern Districts Court Of The Cape Of Good Hope

Cases Decided In The Eastern Districts Court Of The Cape Of Good Hope

Download

Description:

Details :

Genre : Law reports, digests, etc
Author by :
Publisher :
Release : 1881
File : Pages
ISBN : CORNELL:31924018641054


Hamlet An Attempt To Ascertain Whether The Queen Were An Accessory Before The Fact In The Murder Of Her First Husband

Hamlet An Attempt To Ascertain Whether The Queen Were An Accessory Before The Fact In The Murder Of Her First Husband

Download

Description:

Details :

Genre :
Author by :
Publisher :
Release : 1856
File : 48 Pages
ISBN : BL:A0021811210


The Law Lexicon Or Dictionary Of Jurisprudence Etc

The Law Lexicon Or Dictionary Of Jurisprudence Etc

Download

Description:

Details :

Genre :
Author by : John Jane Smith WHARTON
Publisher :
Release : 1860
File : Pages
ISBN : BL:A0017625808


The Law Of Evidence Applicable To British India

The Law Of Evidence Applicable To British India

Download

Description:

Details :

Genre : Evidence (Law)
Author by : Syed Ameer Ali
Publisher :
Release : 1898
File : 1092 Pages
ISBN : HARVARD:HL41RR