The Good Girl

The Good Girl

Download

Description:

Look out for Mary Kubica’s new twisty psychological thriller, The Other Mrs. perfect for fans of “You”. Over a million copies sold. “A twisty, roller coaster ride of a debut. Fans of Gone Girl will embrace this equally evocative tale.” —Lisa Gardner, #1 New York Times bestselling author “I’ve been following her for the past few days. I know where she buys her groceries, where she has her dry cleaning done, where she works. I don’t know the color of her eyes or what they look like when she’s scared. But I will.” One night, Mia Dennett enters a bar to meet her on-again, off-again boyfriend. But when he doesn’t show, she unwisely leaves with an enigmatic stranger. At first Colin Thatcher seems like a safe one-night stand. But following Colin home will turn out to be the worst mistake of Mia’s life. When Colin decides to hide Mia in a secluded cabin in rural Minnesota instead of delivering her to his employers, Mia’s mother, Eve, and detective Gabe Hoffman will stop at nothing to find them. But no one could have predicted the emotional entanglements that eventually cause this family’s world to shatter. An addictively suspenseful and tautly written thriller, The Good Girl is a propulsive debut that reveals how even in the perfect family, nothing is as it seems. Look for these other pulse-pounding thrillers by New York Times bestselling author Mary Kubica: Pretty Baby Don’t You Cry Every Last Lie When the Lights Go Out The Other Mrs.

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Mary Kubica
Publisher : MIRA
Release : 2014-07-29
File : 400 Pages
ISBN : 9781460330197


Grace For The Good Girl

Grace For The Good Girl

Download

Description:

Emily Freeman offers advice to the Christian woman on letting go of expectations and trusting in God.

Details :

Genre : Religion
Author by : Emily P. Freeman
Publisher : Revell
Release : 2011-09-01
File : 257 Pages
ISBN : 9780800719845


A Good Girl S Guide To Murder

A Good Girl S Guide To Murder

Download

Description:

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING SERIES WITH OVER ONE MILLION COPIES SOLD• Everyone is talking about this addictive must-read mystery with shades of Serial and Making a Murderer about an investigation turned obsession, full of twists and turns and with an ending you'll never expect. Everyone in Fairview knows the story. Pretty and popular high school senior Andie Bell was murdered by her boyfriend, Sal Singh, who then killed himself. It was all anyone could talk about. And five years later, Pip sees how the tragedy still haunts her town. But she can't shake the feeling that there was more to what happened that day. She knew Sal when she was a child, and he was always so kind to her. How could he possibly have been a killer? Now a senior herself, Pip decides to reexamine the closed case for her final project, at first just to cast doubt on the original investigation. But soon she discovers a trail of dark secrets that might actually prove Sal innocent . . . and the line between past and present begins to blur. Someone in Fairview doesn't want Pip digging around for answers, and now her own life might be in danger. And don't miss the sequel, Good Girl, Bad Blood! "The perfect nail-biting mystery." --Natasha Preston, #1 New York Times bestselling author

Details :

Genre : Young Adult Fiction
Author by : Holly Jackson
Publisher : Delacorte Press
Release : 2020-02-04
File : 400 Pages
ISBN : 9781984896384


Good Girl Bad Girl

Good Girl Bad Girl

Download

Description:

Finalist for the 2020 Edgar Award for Best Novel From the internationally bestselling author who Stephen King calls “an absolute master,” a fiendishly clever thriller about a dangerous young woman with the ability to know when someone is lying—and the criminal psychologist who must outwit her to survive. A girl is discovered hiding in a secret room in the aftermath of a terrible crime. Half-starved and filthy, she won’t tell anyone her name, or her age, or where she came from. Maybe she is twelve, maybe fifteen. She doesn’t appear in any missing persons file, and her DNA can’t be matched to an identity. Six years later, still unidentified, she is living in a secure children’s home with a new name, Evie Cormac. When she initiates a court case demanding the right to be released as an adult, forensic psychologist Cyrus Haven must determine if Evie is ready to go free. But she is unlike anyone he’s ever met—fascinating and dangerous in equal measure. Evie knows when someone is lying, and no one around her is telling the truth. Meanwhile, Cyrus is called in to investigate the shocking murder of a high school figure-skating champion, Jodie Sheehan, who died on a lonely footpath close to her home. Pretty and popular, Jodie is portrayed by everyone as the ultimate girl-next-door, but as Cyrus peels back the layers, a secret life emerges—one that Evie Cormac, the girl with no past, knows something about. A man haunted by his own tragic history, Cyrus is caught between the two cases—one girl who needs saving and another who needs justice. What price will he pay for the truth? Emotionally explosive, swiftly paced, and “haunting…Robotham expertly raises the tension as the action hurtles toward the devastating climax” (Publishers Weekly, starred review).

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Michael Robotham
Publisher : Scribner
Release : 2020-05-05
File : 384 Pages
ISBN : 9781982103613


Good Girl

Good Girl

Download

Description:

Details :

Genre :
Author by : Anna Fitzpatrick
Publisher :
Release : 2021-10-19
File : Pages
ISBN : 1989919030


Break The Good Girl Myth

Break The Good Girl Myth

Download

Description:

"A must-read for any woman who is ready to design a life on her own terms.” – Sophia Amoruso, Founder and CEO, Girlboss Women: it’s time to break the good girl myths that are holding you back and share your true gifts with this groundbreaking book from Stanford University-trained designer and women’s leadership expert Majo Molfino. For thousands of years, women have been taught to be “good” instead of powerful. But when we embody the good girl, we hold back their voices and gifts in a world that desperately needs female perspectives. Drawing on countless coaching sessions and conversations with female leaders, Majo identifies five self-sabotaging tendencies (“the five Good Girl Myths”) every woman must overcome to unleash her power and design a more purposeful life: The Myth of Rules The Myth of Perfection The Myth of Logic The Myth of Harmony The Myth of Sacrifice While there are many women’s leadership books, Majo uses her knowledge and training in design thinking (which is used by the world’s most innovative people and companies) to help you build creative confidence and break free from these disempowering myths once and for all. Discover how each myth negatively affects your relationships, career, and well-being and identify your primary good girl myth – the blindspot that’s zapping most of your power as a creative badass. If you’re a woman who can’t seem to get your voice or ideas out into the world, Break the Good Girl Myth will finally help you understand why and light the way out so you can become the woman you’re meant to be. Your time – our time – is now.

Details :

Genre : Self-Help
Author by : Majo Molfino
Publisher : HarperCollins
Release : 2020-07-28
File : 288 Pages
ISBN : 9780062894076


Good Girl Complex

Good Girl Complex

Download

Description:

Mackenzie Cabot has spent most of her twenty years pleasing the other people around her so she is going to Garnet College in the expensive beachside town of Avalon Bay in South Carolina when she would really rather focus on her growing internet business; Cooper Hartley is a local boy who usually tends bar and disdains the rich, spoiled college kids he sees every day--but MacKenzie and Cooper fall for each other, until money and family come between them.

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Elle Kennedy
Publisher : St. Martin's Griffin
Release : 2022-02
File : 368 Pages
ISBN : 9781250796738


The Curse Of The Good Girl

The Curse Of The Good Girl

Download

Description:

Bestselling author of Odd Girl Out, Rachel Simmons exposes the myth of the Good Girl, freeing girls from its impossible standards and encouraging them to embrace their real selves In The Curse of the Good Girl, bestselling author Rachel Simmons argues that in lionizing the Good Girl we are teaching girls to embrace a version of selfhood that sharply curtails their power and potential. Unerringly nice, polite, modest, and selfless, the Good Girl is a paradigm so narrowly defined that it's unachievable. When girls inevitably fail to live up-experiencing conflicts with peers, making mistakes in the classroom or on the playing field-they are paralyzed by self-criticism, stunting the growth of vital skills and habits. Simmons traces the poisonous impact of Good Girl pressure on development and provides a strategy to reverse the tide. At once expository and prescriptive, The Curse of the Good Girl is a call to arms from a new front in female empowerment. Looking to the stories shared by the women and girls who attend her workshops, Simmons shows that Good Girl pressure from parents, teachers, coaches, media, and peers erects a psychological glass ceiling that begins to enforce its confines in girlhood and extends across the female lifespan. The curse of the Good Girl erodes girls' ability to know, express, and manage a complete range of feelings. It expects girls to be selfless, limiting the expression of their needs. It requires modesty, depriving the permission to articulate their strengths and goals. It diminishes assertive body language, quieting voices and weakening handshakes. It touches all areas of girls' lives and follows many into adulthood, limiting their personal and professional potential. Since the popularization of the Ophelia phenomenon, we have lamented the loss of self-esteem in adolescent girls, recognizing that while the doors of opportunity are open to twenty-first-century American girls, many lack the confidence to walk through them. In The Curse of the Good Girl, Simmons provides a catalog of tangible lessons in bolstering the self and silencing the curse of the Good Girl. At the core of Simmons's radical argument is her belief that the most critical freedom we can win for our daughters is the liberty not only to listen to their inner voice but also to act on it.

Details :

Genre : Psychology
Author by : Rachel Simmons
Publisher : Penguin
Release : 2009-08-25
File : 288 Pages
ISBN : 9781101133538


The Good Girls

The Good Girls

Download

Description:

One of Us Is Lying meets Sadie in this twisty, feminist thriller for the Me Too era. The troublemaker. The overachiever. The cheer captain. The dead girl. Like every high school in America, Jefferson-Lorne High contains all of the above. After the shocking murder of senior Emma Baines, three of her classmates are at the top of the suspect list: Claude, the notorious partier; Avery, the head cheerleader; and Gwen, the would-be valedictorian. But appearances are never what they seem. And the truth behind what really happened to Emma may just be lying in plain sight. As long buried secrets come to light, the clock is ticking to find Emma's killer—before another good girl goes down.

Details :

Genre : Young Adult Fiction
Author by : Claire Eliza Bartlett
Publisher : HarperCollins
Release : 2020-12-01
File : 368 Pages
ISBN : 9780062943125


The Good Girl

The Good Girl

Download

Description:

She signed a contract, now she belongs to him. The rules were clear. Complete secrecy, no babies and always be there when he wants her. But she's broken one of his cardinal rules and the consequences may be the loss of the one man who would ever own her heart

Details :

Genre :
Author by : Jordan Silver
Publisher :
Release : 2016-10-14
File : 266 Pages
ISBN : 1539552357