The Cleaner

The Cleaner

Download

Description:

“The Cleaner has it all: exotic locales, James Bondian derring-do, and ingenious plot twists that will keep you sweating all the way ’til the end.“—Tess Gerritsen Meet Jonathan Quinn: a freelance operative with a take-no-prisoners style and the heart of a loner. His job? Professional “cleaner.” Nothing too violent, just disposing of bodies, doing a little cleanup if necessary. But Quinn’s latest assignment is about to change everything, igniting a harrowing journey of violence, betrayal, and revenge. The job seemed simple enough: investigating a suspicious case of arson. But when a dead body turns up where it doesn’t belong—and Quinn’s handlers turn strangely silent—he knows he’s in over his head. Quinn’s only hope may be Orlando, a woman from his past who could hold the key to solving the case. Suddenly the two are prying into old crimes, struggling to stay alive long enough to unbury the truth. But as the hunt intensifies, Quinn is stunned by what he uncovers: a brilliantly orchestrated conspiracy—with an almost unimaginable goal. Praise for The Cleaner “Battles is a compelling new voice in the thriller genre. The Cleaner combines the best elements of Lee Child, John le Carré and Robert Ludlum. . . . A stellar debut.“—Sheldon Siegel “A brilliant and heart-pounding thriller.”—Jeffery Deaver “A tightly written page-turner.”—Booklist

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Brett Battles
Publisher : Delacorte Press
Release : 2007-06-26
File : 368 Pages
ISBN : 9780440337317


The Cleaner

The Cleaner

Download

Description:

A police department janitor named Joe investigates what is thought to be the seventh Christchurch Carver murder, except that Joe knows for certain that the latest homicide is the work of a copycat killer.

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Paul Cleave
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release : 2012-12-11
File : 387 Pages
ISBN : 9781451677799


The Cleaner Mi6 Created Him Now They Want Him Dead

The Cleaner Mi6 Created Him Now They Want Him Dead

Download

Description:

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Orange Hippos!
Publisher : Welbeck Publishing
Release : 2022-02
File : Pages
ISBN : 1787398579


The Cleaner

The Cleaner

Download

Description:

An unforgettable heroine. An unforgiveable past. For fans of Child 44, The Lives of Others, and Stasi Child, The Cleaner is a gripping thriller that will chill and intrigue as the sins of the past catch up with the secrets of the present. Pools of blood, scenes of carnage, signs of agonising death - who deals with the aftermath of violence once the bodies have been taken away? Judith Kepler has seen it all. She is a crime scene specialist. She turns crime scenes back into habitable spaces. She is a cleaner. It is at the home of a woman who has been brutally murdered that she is suddenly confronted with her own past. The murder victim knew Judith's secret: as a child Judith was sent to an orphanage under mysterious circumstances - parentage unknown. And the East German secret police were always there, in the background. . . . When Judith begins to ask questions, she becomes the target of some powerful enemies. And nothing will ever be the same again.

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Elisabeth Herrmann
Publisher : Bonnier Publishing Fiction Ltd.
Release : 2016-03-24
File : 464 Pages
ISBN : 9781786580054


The Cleaner

The Cleaner

Download

Description:

I’VE CAPTURED THE CRIME LORD’S DAUGHTER She will pay the price for her father’s sin. I’ll use my beautiful prisoner to get him. To make him suffer. Make him believe I'm hurting her the way he harmed my sister. And when I’m done tormenting him, I will offer a trade: her life for his. I owe him a slow, painful death. Revenge is my due. But Kateryna is strong in ways I didn’t expect. Broken before I ever got to her, she's a willing participant for my torment. She turns the tables on me, seducing me with her laughter. Her wild, crazy appetite for pain and pleasure. Now I must choose: Keep her and forgo my revenge or destroy my enemy and the woman I’ve come to love.

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Renee Rose
Publisher : Burning Desires
Release : 2022-04-19
File : 220 Pages
ISBN :


The Cleaner Of Kastoria

The Cleaner Of Kastoria

Download

Description:

Details :

Genre :
Author by : Jacqueline Paizis
Publisher : Lulu.com
Release :
File : Pages
ISBN : 9780244967635


The Cleaner

The Cleaner

Download

Description:

An unforgettable heroine hiding an unforgiveable past. An unforgettable thriller from multi-award winning international bestseller Elisabeth Herrmann. Dare you enter the world of . . . The Cleaner? An unforgettable heroine. An unforgiveable past. For fans of Child 44, The Lives of Others, and Stasi Child, The Cleaner is a gripping thriller that will chill and intrigue as the sins of the past catch up with the secrets of the present. Pools of blood, scenes of carnage, signs of agonising death - who deals with the aftermath of violence once the bodies have been taken away? Judith Kepler has seen it all. She is a crime scene specialist. She turns crime scenes back into habitable spaces. She is a cleaner. It is at the home of a woman who has been brutally murdered that she is suddenly confronted with her own past. The murder victim knew Judith's secret: as a child Judith was sent to an orphanage under mysterious circumstances - parentage unknown. And the East German secret police were always there, in the background. . . . When Judith begins to ask questions, she becomes the target of some powerful enemies. And nothing will ever be the same again.

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Elisabeth Herrmann
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release : 2018-05-15
File : 464 Pages
ISBN : 9781499861754


The Trauma Cleaner

The Trauma Cleaner

Download

Description:

Winner of the Victorian Prize for Literature, Sarah Krasnostein’s The Trauma Cleaner: One Woman’s Extraordinary Life in the Business of Death, Decay, and Disaster is the fascinating biography of one of the people responsible for tidying up homes in the wake of natural—and unnatural—catastrophes and fatalities. Homicides and suicides, fires and floods, hoarders and addicts. When properties are damaged or neglected, it falls to Sandra Pankhurst, founder of Specialized Trauma Cleaning (STC) Services Pty. Ltd. to sift through the ashes or sweep up the mess of a person’s life or death. Her clients include law enforcement, real estate agents, executors of deceased estates, and charitable organizations representing victimized, mentally ill, elderly, and physically disabled people. In houses and buildings that have fallen into disrepair, Sandra airs out residents’ smells, throws out their weird porn, their photos, their letters, the last traces of their DNA entombed in soaps and toothbrushes. The remnants and mementoes of these people’s lives resonate with Sandra. Before she began professionally cleaning up their traumas, she experienced her own. First, as a little boy, raised in violence and excluded from the family home. Then as a husband and father, drag queen, gender reassignment patient, sex worker, small businesswoman, and trophy wife. In each role she played, all Sandra wanted to do was belong. The Trauma Cleaner is the extraordinary true story of an extraordinary person dedicated to making order out of chaos with compassion, revealing the common ground Sandra Pankhurst—and everyone—shares with those struck by tragedy.

Details :

Genre : Biography & Autobiography
Author by : Sarah Krasnostein
Publisher : St. Martin's Press
Release : 2018-04-10
File : 288 Pages
ISBN : 9781250101211


The Cleaner

The Cleaner

Download

Description:

As the creator of her own true crime podcast, Poppy is on the case. Only this time, of a serial killer operating just under the radar in Navesink Bank. And nothing will get in her way. Except, maybe, a good-looking guy with tortured eyes, anxiety, and a cleaning compulsion. She never could have guessed, though, that he was the very man she'd been tracking down for months...

Details :

Genre :
Author by : Jessica Gadziala
Publisher :
Release : 2021-07-13
File : 256 Pages
ISBN : 9798534578782


The Cleaning Encyclopedia

The Cleaning Encyclopedia

Download

Description:

Packed with professional secrets for getting maximum results through minimum effort, a guide to the art of cleaning offers a host of valuable tips on how to save money, time, and elbow grease on every problem, as well as how to prevent housework and much more. Reprint.

Details :

Genre : House & Home
Author by : Don Aslett
Publisher : Dell
Release : 1999-04
File : 397 Pages
ISBN : 9780440235019