The Art Of Racing In The Rain

The Art Of Racing In The Rain

Download

Description:

A heart-wrenching but deeply funny and ultimately uplifting story of family, love, loyalty, and hope--a captivating look at the wonders and absurdities of human life . . . as only a dog could tell it

Details :

Genre : Automobile racing drivers
Author by : Garth Stein
Publisher :
Release : 2008-05-05
File : 336 Pages
ISBN : 1554681723


The Art Of Racing In The Rain

The Art Of Racing In The Rain

Download

Description:

Meet Enzo, the unforgettable canine narrator of this bittersweet and transformative story of family, love, loyalty, and hope. Enzo is a philosopher with a nearly human soul, and he's gained a wealth of knowledge from hours spent in front of the TV.

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Garth Stein
Publisher : HarperThorsons
Release : 2008
File : 321 Pages
ISBN : 0007284764


The Cloven Book One

The Cloven Book One

Download

Description:

From Garth Stein, the author of the #1 bestseller The Art of Racing in the Rain, and Matthew Southworth, the co-creator of Stumptown come a raucously funny and fast-moving series of graphic novels. James Tucker is the most successful Genetically Modified Human Organism ever created. Half-man, half-goat, Tuck's story unfurls like an action-packed fever dream spanning the Pacific Northwest, from a homeless encampment to a secret sanctuary in the woods where elites perform ritual goat sacrifices. The Cloven Book One features a special full-color four page fold-out spread.

Details :

Genre : Comics & Graphic Novels
Author by : Garth Stein
Publisher : Fantagraphics Books
Release : 2020-07-28
File : 128 Pages
ISBN : 9781683963103


The Art Of Racing In The Rain

The Art Of Racing In The Rain

Download

Description:

NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE FROM FOX 2000 STARRING MILO VENTIMIGLIA, AMANDA SEYFRIED, AND KEVIN COSTNER MEET THE DOG WHO WILL SHOW THE WORLD HOW TO BE HUMAN The New York Times bestselling novel from Garth Stein—a heart-wrenching but deeply funny and ultimately uplifting story of family, love, loyalty, and hope—a captivating look at the wonders and absurdities of human life . . . as only a dog could tell it. “Splendid.” —People “The perfect book for anyone who knows that compassion isn’t only for humans, and that the relationship between two souls who are meant for each other never really comes to an end. Every now and then I’m lucky enough to read a novel I can’t stop thinking about: this is one of them.” —Jodi Picoult “It’s impossible not to love Enzo.” —Minneapolis Star Tribune “This old soul of a dog has much to teach us about being human. I loved this book.” —Sara Gruen

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Garth Stein
Publisher : Harper Collins
Release : 2009-03-17
File : 336 Pages
ISBN : 9780061738098


Raven Stole The Moon

Raven Stole The Moon

Download

Description:

“Deeply moving, superbly crafted, and highly unconventional.” —Washington Times Raven Stole the Moon is the stunning first novel from Garth Stein, author of the phenomenal New York Times bestseller The Art of Racing in the Rain. A profoundly poignant and unforgettable story of a grieving mother’s return to a remote Alaskan town to make peace with the loss of her young son, Raven Stole the Moon combines intense emotion with Native American mysticism and a timeless and terrifying mystery, and earned raves for a young writer and his uniquely captivating imagination. When Jenna Rosen abandons her comfortable Seattle life to visit Wrangell, Alaska, it’s a wrenching return to her past. The old home of her Native American grandmother, Wrangell is located near the Thunder Bay resort, where Jenna’s young son Bobby disappeared two years before. His body was never recovered, and Jenna is determined to lay to rest the aching mystery of his death. But whispers of ancient legends begin to suggest a frightening new possibility about Bobby’s fate, and Jenna must sift through the beliefs of her ancestors, the Tlingit -- who still tell of powerful, menacing forces at work in the Alaskan wilderness. Jenna is desperate for answers, and she appeals to a Tlingit shaman to help her sort fact from myth, and face the unthinkable possibilities head-on. Armed with nothing but a mother’s ferocious protective instincts, Jenna’s quest for the truth about her son -- and the strength of her beliefs -- is about to pull her into a terrifying and life-changing abyss....

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Garth Stein
Publisher : Harper Collins
Release : 2010-03-02
File : 464 Pages
ISBN : 9780061969515


The Art Of Racing In The Rain

The Art Of Racing In The Rain

Download

Description:

Nearing the end of his life, Enzo, a dog with a philosopher's soul, tries to bring together the family, pulled apart by a three year custody battle between daughter Zoe's maternal grandparents and her father Denny, a race car driver.

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Garth Stein
Publisher : Harper Paperbacks
Release : 2009-06-09
File : 336 Pages
ISBN : 0061537969


How Evan Broke His Head And Other Secrets

How Evan Broke His Head And Other Secrets

Download

Description:

When his son's mother dies and leaves him a single parent to Dean, a fourteen-year-old boy he has never met, Evan Wallace is forced to confront his music career and his epilepsy.

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Garth Stein
Publisher : Soho Press
Release : 2008
File : 359 Pages
ISBN : 9781569474983


A Sudden Light

A Sudden Light

Download

Description:

From the author of the million-copy bestselling The Art of Racing in the Raincomes the breathtaking and long-awaited new novel. This novel centres on four generations of a once terribly wealthy and influential timber family who have fallen from grace; a mysterious yet majestic mansion, crumbling slowy into the bluff overlooking Puget Sound in Seattle; a love affair so powerful it reaches across the planes of existence; and a young man who simply wants his parents to once again experience the moment they fell in love, hoping that if can feel that emotion again, maybe they won't get divorced after all.

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Garth Stein
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release : 2014-09-30
File : 416 Pages
ISBN : 9780857205780


The Secrets Of Bones

The Secrets Of Bones

Download

Description:

Second in a new series from national bestselling author Kylie Logan, The Secrets of Bones is a riveting mystery following Jazz Ramsey as she trains a cadaver dog. Assembly Day at St. Catherine’s dawns bright and cloudless as professional woman gather from all around Ohio to talk to the schoolgirls about their careers ranging from medicine, to NASA, to yoga. Jazz Ramsey has also signed up to give the girls a taste of her lifelong passion: cadaver dog training. Her adorable new puppy Wally hasn’t been certified yet, so she borrows the fully-trained Gus from a friend and hides a few bones in the unused fourth floor of the school for him to find. The girls are impressed when Gus easily finds the first bone, but then Gus heads confidently to a part of the floor where Jazz is sure no bones are hidden—at least not any that she’s put there. But Gus is a professional, and sure enough, behind a door that no one has opened in ages, is a human skeleton. Jazz recognizes the necklace the skeleton is wearing, and that it belonged to Bernadette Quinn, an ex-teacher at the school who’d quit her job abruptly one Christmas break. But now it seems Bernadette never left the school at all, and her hiding place makes it clear: this was murder. Bernadette in life had been a difficult personality, and so there are a plethora of suspects inside the school and out of it. As Jazz gets closer to the truth she can’t help but wonder if someone might be dogging her footsteps...

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Kylie Logan
Publisher : Minotaur Books
Release : 2020-05-05
File : 336 Pages
ISBN : 9781250180605


Enzo Races In The Rain

Enzo Races In The Rain

Download

Description:

A heartwarming tale of coming home, this is Garth Stein's picture book about the lovable dog Enzo from The Art of Racing in the Rain. Young dog lovers will enjoy cuddling up with this sweet story. Enzo the puppy's action-packed adventure begins when he makes the journey from the farm to the city, discovers just how big the world is, and finds the family that was meant to be his. R. W. Alley's bright and funny art brings the beloved Enzo to life as he learns to adapt to life in his new home and discovers just what it means to become a family. Fans of Biscuit, Spot, Clifford, and other beloved dog stories will welcome Enzo!

Details :

Genre : Juvenile Fiction
Author by : Garth Stein
Publisher : HarperCollins
Release : 2019-08-13
File : 40 Pages
ISBN : 0062939661