Night School

Night School

Download

Description:

Night School, the first book in a series of darkly romantic YA thrillers set in a British boarding school, is generating excitement around the world. When Allie Sheridan gets arrested—again—her parents have had enough. They send Allie to the Cimmeria Academy far away from her London friends. The school is beautiful, and filled with gorgeous, ultra-wealthy teens who travel by private jet, were raised by nannies, and only shop on 5th Avenue or Bond Street. As the school begins to seem like a very dangerous place, she must decide who she can trust if she’s going to find out what’s really going on.

Details :

Genre : Juvenile Fiction
Author by : C. J. Daugherty
Publisher : Harper Collins
Release : 2013-05-21
File : 432 Pages
ISBN : 9780062193841


Night School

Night School

Download

Description:

A masterful new collection of poetry from the winner of the Pulitzer Prize and the Ruth Lilly Prize The poems in Carl Dennis’s thirteenth collection, Night School, are informed by an engagement with a world not fully accessible to the light of day, a world that can only be known with help from the imagination, whether we focus on ourselves, on people close at hand, or on the larger society. Only if we imagine alternatives to our present selves, Dennis suggests, can we begin to grasp who we are. Only if we imagine what is hidden from us about the lives of others can those lives begin to seem whole. Only if we can conceive of a social world different from the one we seem to inhabit can we begin to make sense of the country we call our own. To read these poems is to find ourselves invited into a dialogue between what is present and what is absent that proves surprising and enlarging.

Details :

Genre : Poetry
Author by : Carl Dennis
Publisher : Penguin
Release : 2018-04-03
File : 112 Pages
ISBN : 9780525504337


Night School

Night School

Download

Description:

Almost a third of your whole life is spent asleep. Every night you close your eyes, become oblivious to your surroundings and waste hours flying, being chased or watching all your teeth fall out – and then you wake up. What on earth is going on? Based on exciting new peer-reviewed research, mass-participation experiments and the world’s largest archive of dream reports, Night School uncovers the truth about the sleeping brain – and gives powerful tips on how you can use those hours of apparently ‘dead’ time to change your waking life. Along the way you will discover how to learn information while you sleep, the creative potential of a six-minute nap, and what your dreams really mean. Studies show that even a small lack of sleep can have a detrimental effect on health and happiness. It’s time to banish nightmares, make the most of the missing third of your days, and get the best night’s sleep of your life.

Details :

Genre : Science
Author by : Richard Wiseman
Publisher : Pan Macmillan
Release : 2014-03-27
File : 352 Pages
ISBN : 9781447252061


Night School

Night School

Download

Description:

Includes an excerpt from the author's The midnight line.

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Lee Child
Publisher : Dell
Release : 2017-05-09
File : 496 Pages
ISBN : 9780804178822


Night School

Night School

Download

Description:

In the night class, attendance can be fatal In a California high school, a signup sheet mysteriously appears on the bulletin board: NIGHT CLASS. No course description, no details, no clues. Four kids, each with their own individual problems and desires, write their names on the sheet. Andrew, the handsome, seemingly perfect jock, signs up first, hoping that the mysterious course will finally propel him into the life of fame he craves. Mariah’s intense crush on Andrew inspires her to follow suit, for a chance that her romantic fantasy will come true. Autumn, beautiful and popular but deeply dissatisfied, adds her name to the class list in an effort to escape the claustrophobic clutches of the cool clique at school. Ned, brainy, awkward, and insecure, signs up with a desperate dream of becoming popular. These students will discover whether the night class is a place where dreams come true—or where nightmares are made real. This ebook features an illustrated biography of Caroline B. Cooney including rare images and never-before-seen documents from the author’s personal collection.

Details :

Genre : Young Adult Fiction
Author by : Caroline B. Cooney
Publisher : Open Road Media
Release : 2012-08-07
File : 187 Pages
ISBN : 9781453264263


Vampire Awakening

Vampire Awakening

Download

Description:

Norman Bernard thinks the vampire war is over. He's wrong. Norman has one wish: to live a quiet life teaching Shakespeare to his night school students. But his world is shattered when vampires, long thought destroyed start showing up in his classroom. When his old arch enemy causes a bloodbath in his school, Norman flees to the underside of the city to hide and protect a group of his students. Underground, Norman discovers an invisible world of vampire survivors, most of whom want to kill him. Can Norman piece together a resistance and save his students, or will they all become the final victims of a revived vampire war? Night School is the first Book in a fast paced modern day vampire series by paranormal fantasy author, Alex Dire. Follow Norman and his students as they battle their way through the bowels of their city. Pick up a copy and join the dark thrill ride.

Details :

Genre :
Author by : Alex Dire
Publisher :
Release : 2017-06-30
File : 344 Pages
ISBN : 1547108479


Nightschool

Nightschool

Download

Description:

Schools may lock up for the night, but class is in session for an entirely different set of students. In the Nightschool, vampires, werewolves, and weirns (a particular breed of witches) learn the fundamentals of everything from calculus to spell casting. Alex is a young weirn whose education has always been handled through homeschooling, but circumstances seem to be drawing her closer to the Nightschool. Will Alex manage to weather the dark forces gathering?

Details :

Genre : Comics & Graphic Novels
Author by :
Publisher : Yen Press LLC
Release : 2011-10-31
File : 198 Pages
ISBN : 9780316213691


Little Bat In Night School

Little Bat In Night School

Download

Description:

Little Bat is excited about his first night in school! Readers will love to see him spread his wings in this sweet, inspiring picture book from New York Times best-selling and Caldecott Honor-winning Brian Lies. Perfect for fans of We Don't Eat Our Classmates and The King of Kindergarten. Little Bat can't wait for his first night of school. He is excited about everything: his new school supplies, learning amazing things, and making new friends. But when he finally arrives, his world turns upside down. Any little bat who's tried something new or gone somewhere they've never been before knows that first times can be scary. With the help of Little Bat and his adorable classmates, readers will see that spreading your wings is easy when you listen, act with kindness, and take a chance on new friends. With his signature, gorgeous artwork, New York Times bestseller and Caldecott Honor winner Brian Lies brings his expressive bats back for the youngest readers.

Details :

Genre : Juvenile Fiction
Author by : Brian Lies
Publisher : HMH Books For Young Readers
Release : 2021-06-29
File : 32 Pages
ISBN : 9780358269847


Night School Endgame

Night School Endgame

Download

Description:

Broken but not defeated The spy is gone but the cost is high - the rebels at Cimmeria Academy have lost their champion. Allie's heart is broken. Nathaniel can taste victory. Time is running out. First they have to find Carter West. Then, one way or another, this game must end. The stakes are incredibly high. It is truly life or death, now. Endgame is the thrilling fifth book in the international bestselling Night School series. Praise for Endgame 'This last book is everything you can hope for and more... Endgame is like a bomb ticking' Fairy Neverland 'Five stars feels too low for such a beautiful, wonderful novel' Sophie Reads YA 'HOLY. FREAKING. CHEESEBALLS was this book good' Once Upon a Twilight 'Bow down to the QUEEN of YA Suspense' Book Blog Buzz

Details :

Genre :
Author by : C. J. Daugherty
Publisher : CreateSpace
Release : 2015-06-08
File : 288 Pages
ISBN : 1514188708


Night School Legacy

Night School Legacy

Download

Description:

In the last year, Allie's survived three arrests, two breakups and one family breakdown. The only bright point has been her new life at Cimmeria Academy. It's the one place she's felt she belongs. And the fact that it's brought the dreamy Carter West into her life hasn't hurt. . . But far from being a safe haven, the cloistered walls of Cimmeria are proving more dangerous than Allie could've imagined. The students, and faculty, are under threat and Allie's family - from her mysterious grandma to her runaway brother - are at the centre of the storm. Allie is going to have to choose between protecting her family and trusting her friends. But secrets have a way of ripping even the strongest relationships apart . . . 'Night School is dramatic and full of great characters, the perfect blend of suspense and romance.' Sophie McKenzie

Details :

Genre : Juvenile Fiction
Author by : C. J. Daugherty
Publisher : Hachette UK
Release : 2013-01-03
File : 320 Pages
ISBN : 9780748131303